Documentation‎ > ‎Modules‎ > ‎

Module: Project Details



You can create new projects under a customer using Projects.

Fields Available

Name: the name of the project
Belongs to: the customer/company to which the project is attached. If you click on Display, you will be brought to the customer/company screen.
ID: an (optional) ID for the project.
Start date: employees will be able to select this project in their timesheet only after this date.
Description: a free text description for the project

To Deactivate a Project

And make it unavailable in the Timesheet of your employees,
click on the Deactivate button in the bottom-right corner:


Deactivating a project will only make it disappear from the timesheet, all hours recorded on it will remain in your reports.

To Delete a Project



Click on the Delete link once the project has been deactivated.
Deleting a project will only be possible when no time records have been recorded on it (but during the 30 days trial when you create a BeeBole account)

To Reactivate a Project

Click on the Activate button in the bottom-right corner, when a project is inactive.

To Move a Project from One Customer to Another

Click on the drop down list under Belongs to and choose the company/customer you would like to attach the project to.
You can only move a project under certain conditions. Read about these conditions and the effects.