Tasks are generic items that will be available in combination with all customers/projects once defined.
These are configured for your company via the Settings page (Link available in the top right corner of your screen for all admins).
If you have multiple branches in your organization, you can setup different Tasks for each branch.
The tasks are global for all the staff working at your organization.
They are useful:
By default the system comes with 3 tasks:
You can rename them or add other tasks.
or simply disable the use of tasks for a particular company or project,
you can achieve this using Specific Task module.
By deactivating a task you will be able to prevent anyone to use it in their timesheets while keeping all historical records where the task was used.
Deleting the task is only possible when no record has been stored on this task. If records exist and you still want to delete the task, you have to delete the records first.
To deactivate/delete a task: